Me, me, me

On HIMYM

I’ve been wanting to marathon HIMYM again but I don’t want to live through the last episode again. Like, the first time I saw it, I was a bit disappointed because of Tracy but there had been theories on her death circling the internet that time so I was prepared. And although the last episode contained major plot twists like Robin and Barney divorcing, only for Ted to fall back in love woth Robin, I was pretty okay since I’m really a TedxRobin shipper anyway. (What’s the ship supposed to be called? Tebin? Red? Robed?)

But after some discussions with one of my friends on HIMYM’s ending, I began to see diferently. She told me how she hates Robin ’cause she’s so messed up and can’t make up her mind. How she’s the reason why her marriage with Barney failed, and yet like how women in love triangles always do, it’s Ted who she seeks for comfort after.

And it’s like, exploding sound effect damn right. Robin’s so messed up and probably if she gets married with Ted, it just would ne super convenient for her ’cause she could travel and everything while Ted gets left behind with the kids or something. Ted’s always the back-up guy that she manipulates (whether she knows it or not).

And then it’s just sad ’cause TRACY’S SUPPOSED TO BE THE WOMAN WHO SHOWS TED THAT THERE’S A BETTER LOVE THAN HIS LOVE FOR ROBIN GODDAMMIT.

And I just can’t bear to watch everything now, knowing how it’s going to end.

Leave a Reply

